Olympus Colonoscopy Simulator Community some text

Go Back   Olympus Colonoscopy Simulator Community > Using the Endo TS-1 > Installing and commissioning the LMS

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 20-11-2007, 10:14 PM
JSB JSB is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 36
Default Commissioning the LMS

Please note that the commissioning of the LMS should be performed by an LMS system administrator.

Warning: Commissioning the LMS will destroy ALL existing data including training material and user results. Please create a backup of the LMS before commissioning. See Backing up the LMS. If the LMS has just been installed then it is not necessary to backup the data first as no data will be present.

Procedure:

1) There are two options depending on whether the LMS has just been installed or whether you wish to recommission an existing LMS installation:

1a) If the LMS has just been installed: The "Commissioning" screen will be displayed when the LMS is run. Check that the displayed "Setup" options are correct. In most cases the "Setup" options will not need changing. Then click "Commission".

1b) If the LMS is already commissioned and you wish to recommission it: Logon with "System administrator" privileges, click "System Admin" then "Backup" then "Recommission" and confirm the dialog. This will display the commissioning screen. Check that the displayed "Setup" options are correct, then click "Commission". In most cases the "Setup" options will not need changing. If having arrived at the commissioning screen you decide that you do not wish to recommission, then you can abort the commissioning process using the "Exit" or "Shutdown" button. The next time the LMS starts, it will display the logon screen as normal with no change to the data.

2) Once commissioning is complete you have two options depending on whether you wish to immediately restore an existing backup file or not:

2a) If you do not wish to restore an existing backup file: You MUST create or import a system administrator user for yourself and then DELETE the existing "System Administrator" user. This is to prevent security being compromised. Do not simply rename the existing "System Administrator" user as it is essential that you have your own distinct user identity rather than a default identity. A user's identity is created when the user account is created and is not determined by the user name, so changing the user name does not change the identity of the user account.

To setup your system administrator account, logon with User name=SysAdmin Password=Olympus, then click "Training Admin" then "Users". Either click "New" and create a new user, or click "Load from file" and import your existing user account. If creating a new user account, ensure that it has "System administrator" privilege (and you probably also want "Trainer" and "Student" privileges). Logoff, then logon again using the user name and password for your own user account. On the "Users" screen, select "System Administrator" and click "Delete" to delete the default initial account.

2b) If you wish to merge or restore an existing backup file: See Merging from backup files or Restoring the LMS.

See the LMS help system for more information.

Last edited by JSB; 12-05-2009 at 01:35 PM.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.